Watch England Xi vs New Zealand XI 2nd Tour Match Live Streaming 6 February 2013 at Cobham Oval (new) Whangarei. Eng vs NZ XI 2nd T20 Live Scorecard and Ball by Ball Commentary 5 Feb 2013. England Tour of New Zealand 2nd T20i between New Zealand XI vs England XI Live on Sky Sports Live Streaming 6 Feb 2013 at Whangarei. The Cricket season is on its full motion all around the world. Here is another contest between England XI and New Zealand XI at Cobham Oval(New), Whangarei. In the 1st Tour Match, England XI comfortably won the match by 46 runs and bells the ring of danger for NZ at its home ground. The 1st warm-up tour match which was to be played on 04 February 2013, due to heavy rain postponed to 05 February 2013. New Zealand XI won the toss and decided to field first. Playing 1st England XI made 186 runs in 20 over game at the loss of 3 wickets only. Middle Order batsmen played good responsible innings. LJ Wright, EJG Morgan and JC Buttler knocked good strikes and made 44, 48 and 57 runs respectively. New Zealand XI bowlers failed to control flow of runs and gave 30 to 40 extra runs which made target more difficult to chase. New Zealand XI in reponse could not click. Openers got out playing non-sensely. Middle Order resisted for some time but no any batsmen could stay on the wicket for any long period and got out one after one. C Munro remained the best batsman from NZ XI side making 55 runs on 32 balls just with the help of 3 fours and 3 sixes. At last New Zealand XI all out on 140 runs only in 19.5 overs. England pace attack bowled at good lenghts and do not gave NZ XI players any extra room to play shots. SCJ Broad, CR Woakes and JW Dernbach obtained 3, 3 wickets each. It is a good start of tour by England and will be help full for upcoming T20I series also.

England vs New Zealand XI Tour Match Live Scorecard 6th Feb 2013

Match Timings:

England vs New Zealand XI Teams Squads:

England XI (possible): JM Bairstow, SCJ Broad (c), JC Buttler, JW Dernbach, ST Finn, AD Hales, MJ Lumb, SC Meaker, EJG Morgan, SR Patel, JE Root, JC Tredwell, CR Woakes, LJ Wright

New Zealand XI (possible): MD Bates, NB Beard, NT Broom, IG Butler, AP Devcich, AM Ellis (c), MJ Henry, TWM Latham, C Munro, JDS Neesham, L Ronchi, HD Rutherford, LRPL Taylor, N Wanger



You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment