Pakistan vs South Africa 2013 Series Schedule, Fixtures and Time Table. Pakistan Tour to South Africa in January 2013. Pak vs SA 2013 Cricket Schedule. Pakistan have been come to South Africa after a long period of time. No Pakistani bowling attack has visited or played even a single Test Match in South Africa yet and are unfamiliar with SA’s home conditions and atmosphere and may require some time to adjust in SA pitches. South African pitches are very suitable for Pace bowlers. They provide full bounce, swing and pace and create difficulties for batsmen to play calmly. Most bowleres love to play in such supporting conditions. Pakistani bowlers Junaid Khan and Muhammad Irfan can boost their careers through bowling if they may be able to handle, control and put the balls in the right areas. Inzimam ul Haq the former Pakistani Captain is not a part of Pakistan’s tour to South Africa. Pakistan is in great form as a team; beaton India in its home country making good history. Specially, Nasir Jamshed has filled up the opening crises which Pakistan has been facing since along period of time. After Saeed Anwer’s departure no any opener could give any consistent performance. Nasir Jamshed has good techniques to handle and release pressure through his calm batting and has the ability to play long hits also according to the match conditions. On the other hand, Muhammad Hafeez is comfortable at both opening and one down position. The new comers with respect to bowling attack has performed superbly in Pakistan’s Tour of India. Irfan has got the eyes of SA media even before his arrival to South Africa. Having good height and right arm high arm action gives him an additional point also and can be dangerous like Morkel on SA pitches. South Africa has difficulties in playing with spin and Saeed Ajmal can be the leading wicket taker bowler in the Test Match Series. In its tour to South Africa Pakistan will play one 4-day warm up match against SAf Invit XI whereas 3 test matches will be played in the test series and 2 T20 Matches will be played before 5 match ODI series will start against South Africa. It is a pretty long tour starting from January 25, 2013 from a warm-up Match to 24th March 2013.

Pakistan Vs South Africa 2013 Full Schedule, Fixtures and Time Table:

Date and Time Match Weather
Fri Jan 25 – Mon Jan 28
08:30 GMT | 10:30 local
13:30 PKT
South African Invitation XI v Pakistanis
Buffalo Park, East London
Partly Cloudy 17° C
Fri Feb 1 – Tue Feb 5
08:30 GMT | 10:30 local
13:30 PKT
1st Test – South Africa v Pakistan
New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
Showers 14 – 24° C
Thu Feb 14 – Mon Feb 18
08:30 GMT | 10:30 local
13:30 PKT
2nd Test – South Africa v Pakistan
Newlands, Cape Town
N/A
Fri Feb 22 – Tue Feb 26
08:30 GMT | 10:30 local
13:30 PKT
3rd Test – South Africa v Pakistan
SuperSport Park, Centurion
N/A
Fri Mar 1
16:00 GMT | 18:00 local
21:00 PKT
1st T20I – South Africa v Pakistan
Kingsmead, Durban
N/A
Sun Mar 3
12:30 GMT | 14:30 local
17:30 PKT
2nd T20I – South Africa v Pakistan
SuperSport Park, Centurion
N/A
Wed Mar 6
12:30 GMT | 14:30 local
17:30 PKT
South African Invitation XI v Pakistanis
De Beers Diamond Oval, Kimberley
N/A
Sun Mar 10
08:00 GMT | 10:00 local
13:00 PKT
1st ODI – South Africa v Pakistan
Chevrolet Park, Bloemfontein
N/A
Fri Mar 15
12:30 GMT | 14:30 local
17:30 PKT
2nd ODI – South Africa v Pakistan
SuperSport Park, Centurion
N/A
Sun Mar 17
08:00 GMT | 10:00 local
13:00 PKT
3rd ODI – South Africa v Pakistan
New Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg
N/A
Thu Mar 21
08:00 GMT | 10:00 local
13:00 PKT
4th ODI – South Africa v Pakistan
Kingsmead, Durban
N/A
Sun Mar 24
08:00 GMT | 10:00 local
13:00 PKT
5th ODI – South Africa v Pakistan
Willowmoore Park, Benoni
N/A
 

0 Comments

You can be the first one to leave a comment.

Leave a Comment